Object-Oriented Programming in C++

Object-Oriented Programming in C++

ยท

2 min read

Breaking it down

To understand what OOP is we firstly have to look at what programming is. Programming is the process of writing computer programs to perform and complete specific tasks. These programs are written in one or more languages that are comprehensive to any person who learns them. Now that we have a basic understanding of what programming is let's look at Object-Oriented Programming.

Brief history of OOP

Approaches to programming have changed dramatically since the invention of the computer, primarily to accommodate the increasing complexity of programs. Assembly language was invented so that a program could deal with longer, increasingly complex programs using symbolic representation of the machine instructions. As programs continue to grow, high level languages were introduced that gave programmers more tools with which handles complexity thus we have OOP.

Understanding Object-Oriented Programming

OOP is a new way of approaching the process of programming, which simply the program is organised as sets of objects. Objects that provides a way of moulding programs by creating partitioned memory area for data and functions that can be used as templates for creating copies of such modules to use as many times, whenever.

cout<<"About Me:)";

This is my first blog, writing in hope to record, document my experiences and achievements through out my Tech journey to maybe help someone interested in this field and for my own self-reflection, so in future I could reflect on my progress in this expedition using this blog. My writing will improve with each blog post as I write more on topics I've learned or learning , subjects such as Networking , web development (HTML, CSS& JavaScript) and C++.

Follow me on Twitter ๐Ÿš€

ย